Venue Information

Information coming soon.

Travelling to and from RMIT University campus

Skybus Information

https://www.skybus.com.au/

Skybus is a shuttle that offers the convenience of express travel from Melbourne’s Tullamarine Airport kerbside straight to the heart of Melbourne city (Southern Cross Railway Station).

  • $18.00 one way ticket
  • Departs from the airport every 10 minutes
  • Free on-board WiFi
  • Mobility enhanced vehicles, providing access for wheelchair passengers

Tickets can be pre-bought online at www.skybus.com.au/fares or you can buy tickets at the SkyBus booths, which are located outside the terminals at Terminal 1 (T1) and Terminal 3 (T3).

myki Information

http://ptv.vic.gov.au/tickets/myki/

myki is your ticket to travel on Melbourne’s trains, trams and buses, V/Line commuter train services and buses in Seymour, Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, the Latrobe Valley and Warragul.

  • $6.00 Full fare myki card
  • myki cards can be purchased and topped up at Southern Cross Railway Station (for those traveling on the Skybus)
  • You can top up as little as $1.00 at myki machines & myki retailers
  • Top up your card online at the myki website at least 24 hours before travel to skip the queues
  • Reusable card
  • Access travel on Melbourne trains, trams and buses – just remember to touch on and touch off!

Taxi Information

There are two major taxi companies that operate in Melbourne.

13 CABS – https://www.13cabs.com.au

You can book a taxi through 13 CABS online or by calling 13 CABS (13 2227)

Silver Top Taxi – http://www.silvertop.com.au/

You can book a taxi through Silver Top Taxi online or by calling 131 008

Fun things to do in Melbourne

Events

Australian Open – http://www.ausopen.com/

Midsumma Festival – https://midsumma.org.au/

Australia Day – http://www.australiaday.vic.gov.au/

Attractions

Melbourne Zoo – http://www.zoo.org.au/melbourne

Werribee Open Range Zoo – http://www.zoo.org.au/werribee

Healesville Sanctuary – http://www.zoo.org.au/healesville

Melbourne Aquarium – https://www.melbourneaquarium.com.au/

IMAX – https://www.imaxmelbourne.com.au/

Melbourne Museum – http://museumvictoria.com.au/melbournemuseum/

National Gallery of Victoria – http://www.ngv.vic.gov.au/

ACMI (Australian Centre for the Moving Image) – https://www.acmi.net.au/

Old Melbourne Gaol – http://www.oldmelbournegaol.com.au/

Scienceworks – https://museumvictoria.com.au/scienceworks/

Eureka Skydeck – https://www.eurekaskydeck.com.au/

Luna Park – http://lunapark.com.au/

Yarra Valley Wineries – http://www.wineyarravalley.com/

Free Attractions

Melbourne laneways – http://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne-laneways#.Vi71YX4rKUk

Lygon Street – http://www.thatsmelbourne.com.au/Placestogo/Precincts_Neighbourhoods/LygonStreet/Pages/LygonStreet.aspx

Brunswick Street – http://www.brunswickstreet.com.au/

Chapel Street – http://www.chapelstreet.com.au/

Melbourne Central – http://www.melbournecentral.com.au/

Bourke Street Mall – http://www.bourkestreet.com.au/

Chinatown – http://chinatownmelbourne.com.au/

Emporium Shopping Centre – http://emporiummelbourne.com.au/

Chadstone Shopping District – http://www.chadstone.com.au/

South Melbourne Markets – http://southmelbournemarket.com.au/

Queen Victoria Markets – http://www.qvm.com.au/?gclid=CNXu65rf4cgCFU5vvAodBoUNJg

Abbotsford Convent – http://abbotsfordconvent.com.au/

CAE City Library – https://www.melbourne.vic.gov.au/MelbourneLibraryService/FindUs/Pages/CityLibraryLocation.aspx

Dandenong Ranges (Thousand Steps) – http://www.dandenongrangespoint.com.au/attractions/1000-steps/

Crown Casino – https://www.crownmelbourne.com.au/

St Kilda Beach – http://stkildamelbourne.com.au/

Penguins at St Kilda Pier – http://stkildapenguins.com.au/skp/

Royal Botanic Gardens – http://www.rbg.vic.gov.au/

Great Ocean Road – http://www.visitgreatoceanroad.org.au/

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.